Let old aquaintance be forgot?


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


7303205

I knew I shouldn't have written that entry in which I complained that I have no friends left. I have friends. I just wasn't feeling their presence at the time.

I went out for beers with an old buddy of mine today. We were roommates a few years ago, until one of our roommates who was very good friends with the owner of our house decided he was going to use his position to force me out of the house. He was able to do this, because we were all just staying there through verbal agreements with the owner, and none of us signed a lease.

When he asked me to leave, I became quite irate. I felt that everybody around me hated me. The truth was that he was just trying to impress our ultra-hip, artist-from-manhattan roommate who had casually mentioned some issues she had with me. She was not impressed. I vowed to never talk to anybody in the house again, but after awhile made exceptions for those who took the effort to contact me.

Tonight I heard the story all over again. Apparently, there is still fall out from this incident to this day. Some of those people I vowed never to speak to again really did want to speak to me. It was just my pride standing inthe way of reaching out to them. I'm sure they would have felt awkward trying to contact me after I had projected an image of absolute disgust for everybody.

These things I had assumed might have happened, but as I mentioned, I was too proud to contact anybody after the turn of events that had taken place. What I wasn't aware of was that there was a major backlash against the person who kicked me out. Apparently, everybody I was close to in that house decided he was not worthy of their company, even some who he knew years before I did.

I've learned something from this: I can't write off entire groups of people over a few hurt feelings. too often I have done this. I really ought to make an effort to rebuild ties with those people who I actually liked at school.

Maybe I'll get around to that after I come back from California.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->