damned if I do, damned if I don't


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


73031741

Everyday when I wake up, I tell myself I would haveto be crazy to leave Portland, but as the day grows long, I start thinking about the logistics: how am I going to move all of my things out of here if I don't have a driver's license? How big of a truck will I need? What should I keep/what should I give away? What month should I set for my return date?

I plotted out a chart in my head in which I weighed how much I would be making in L.A. against how much I could theoretically make in Portland, given that I find a job, and subtracted estimated cost of living, entertainment expenses, and all the extras, and figured out that even if I have to pay $500 for rent in LA, I would still be able to save twice as much money as if I lived here.

I saw a news progam last night where they calculated the actual unemployment rate, not just the reported one. By their estimations, 17.8% of working-age men today are without jobs. I've been looking for whatever I can get, and here this opportunity is which is far beyond that. This may be one of those things that I just have to do whether I like it or not. Maybe I need this. I've been brainstroming for a few business plans I might hatch soon, and working with my brother for awhile would certainly give me the connections necessary to make them work (he does more than just sell computers.)

I need to check on a few more details, but as long as everything meets my specifications, I need to take this job. I need to move to L.A.

I can't believe I just typed that. Maybe I just need a vacation, that's all.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->