No job yet, but there'll be plenty to do tomorrow.


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


82121407

Job applications, interviews, being polite and hoping they need me, this is my life right now. I try to drop off five resumes/applications a day, sometimes more, sometimes less. Nobody's hiring at the moment. I tell them I've worked retail, restaurants, telemarketing, I can type 40 wpm (that's a lie,) and I've never been fired or quit without notice (that's a lie.) I learn fast. I work hard. I multitask. I'll come in early and stay late, and make sure to do it with a smile. I've got my delivery down perfect. You need somebody to do that dirty work that nobody else want's to do, and you want them to do it for minimum wage? I'm your blue-collar whore. However, nobody seems to need any of this kind of action right now.


Special mid-entry interuption. There's a military helicoptor landing downtown, a few blocks from here, and another in the distance. I don't understand.


So, unemployment is sky high. If I hadn't been in a cast all summer, I would have had a job long ago. Now, I have to go around begging for one. I had a somewhat promising interview yesterday. The manager of a catering business said he would call me today. It's getting to be near that time where I'm expecting never to hear from him. I want to go find out about these helicoptors. George W (that guy that over half the country didn't vote for) is supposed to be here tomorrow, I wonder if this has anything to do with him. (By this, I mean the helicopters, not unemployment. I already know there's a corelation between Bush being president and the unemployment rate.)



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->