choo-choo


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


22141914

My favorite thing in the world is a train whistle. There's something inside the sound that touches deep within. For the instant that I hear the whistle, I feel centered. It's the universe reminding me of where I am, adjusting the focus. If it wasn't for the train whistles, I might forget that there's any magic in the world.

I can hear the trains very well from my apartment. Sometimes, when the very heavy trains go by at 4 in the morning, I can feel the building shake ever so slightly, rocking me. In april, I'll be moving to a place not too far from here and signing a year lease, so I'll be able to keep this with me for a long time.

It's funny, none of the apartments I looked at mentioned anything about how well you could hear the train whistles. I wonder if any of the housing managers or real-estate angents in town even realize how important the proximity to a train whistle can be to a persons daily routine. I should make a map of what the whistles feel like in different areas around town. It could be my life's work.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->