Little kids got hook-ups with the man upstairs


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


2214436

My new job is waiting tables at a restraunt I would probably never eat at, but I still find ways to enjoy it. Tonight, I was serving a plate to a little black girl of about five years. As I set down her meal, she looked straight up at me with wide eyes smiling and said "thank you, Jesus!" I stopped. Her family stared at her. I turned and ran to get the rest of their order. I almost said "you're welcome," but figured that would either be taking the credit this child clearly feels belongs to jesus, or making me apear to have a christ-complex, or both. I ended up saying something that expressed my neurotic feeling toward the comment. I can't remember what it was, or how well they tipped me. I can't help but wonder if I offended their religous beliefs by saying anything about the statement.

I want a new job, somewhere where there's beer. Or I just want beer. I worked too late tonight and missed the beer cutoff, so to amuse myself, I used one of those free AOL Cds and got myself online. No more library computers for me (for the next two months, anyway.) Now I might actually take the time to write silly entries about religous questions arriving with pancakes and I might even take the time to respond to notes now.

I still won't take any extra time for proper grammar.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->