Back to school


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


93022010

"In my life, why do I smile
at people who I'd much rather
kick in the eye."

I don't care if you say Morissey is a girlie-man, he knows how to write a fucking song.


My first three classes were today. I'm optimistic about this term. The hardest part will be Constitutional History, a class that has a large amount of grad students. We'll be analyzing every Supreme Court case from the Revolution to the Civil War. That's a lot of reading. My prof described it as a very easy version of law school.

My other classes will be Critical Thinking (Philosophy 203) and News Reporting. Before the Critical Thinking class had started, the prof was discussing the price of the textbook with somebody in the front row. Upon hearing how much it was, he declared to the entire class "Fuuuuuuck! Are you serious? Those cocksuckers!" He spent the rest of the class trying to give a reason as to why they offered that class, pacing frantically around the room and scratching his head while he spoke. In his extremely analytical, discussion-with-himself way of speaking he wasn't really able to describe exactly why. He was able to go off on many different tangents, and eventually came to the conclusion that we don't really ever have to come to class if we don't want to, as long as we show up for quizzes. Easy A.

So far, none of my classrooms have comfortable desks. These things are so small, I half-expected Mini-me to walk in and tug on my prof's pantleg and say something like "excuse me, I think they delivered my desks to your classroom by mistake."

The desks really are getting smaller. It looks like an attempt to squeaze more people into classrooms. There were 50 people in one classroom that appeared to be designed to originally seat 30 at most.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->