Approaching a quarter-century


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


7314439

If there's one thing internet related that I really identify with, it's posting a weblog entry while shitface drunk. That being said, I am shitface drunk.

It's the weekend eve of my birthday, and I got this night off of work specifically so I could go out with friends, sing karaoke, and get really drunk. The former isn't very hard to do when you're singing karaoke, in fact, it's required. I remember singing a few songs with Naomi, dancing with her, and having a few kisses, but that's about it.

Soon, she, Nastia, and Nastia's silent boyfriend had to go home. So Will, Ben, and I (both of whom I'm very suprised showed up, along with Joe) went out for some late night food.

One of the waitresses was done with her shift, and making a lot of noise in the next booth. We erroniously believed that she had been talking with her female friends, only to discover that she was in fact talking with two other guys.

By the time I had stood up to discover this, it was tooo late, I had already promised my friends that I would go talk to her, so I did. Much to my suprise, the conversation ended with me receiving a kiss.

But later, there was another conversation, thanks to Ben. He had us listen to this waitress (who was also a stripper at another bar, she made sure to inform us of half a dozen times) tell us all about her belief about the formation of the universe, entropy, chaos theory, black holes, and everything else that sounded completely unconvincing in her drunk-girl slur. By the time she was done, I could tell she had forgotten all about kissing me, and now was dedicated to wowing Ben with her scientific knowledge, and inviting him to every future event she planned on attending.

Eventually, she had to take her ride home, at which point I made sure to tell Ben 'you make sure to take full advantage of those opportunities.' Being almost thirty and recently broken up from an engagement, I'm guessing he will.

And that is just one more successful weekend for me.

P.S. My diaryland gold membership expired a week before it was supposed to. I ought to complain about it.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->