A rough draft for tomorrow's memories


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


9232322

It's past 3am, and I've only been awake for 12 hours. I couldn't sleep last night. I don't even remember now what thoughts were running through my head, keeping me awake. Despite being up until dawn, I awoke at my normal default time of 10:30 that I've waking up at lately when I don't set my alarm. I figured that since I was up so late, I deserved an extra hour of sleep. That extra hour took until 3 o'clock. I knew as soon as I woke up that I wouldn't be sleeping tonight. So, here I am, drinking Tazo tea and typing to pass the time until my next middle of the night project.

I read the tea packet before putting it in the water. I like to read the extra text that most people ignore. I found out that Tazo is made in Portland, or at least they have an office here. It's nice to live in a place where things you like come from. the only thing that comes from Colorado Springs is those crappy compilation CDs that they sell on tv. I think this started after I moved away, or they don't advertise them there. Either way, it's a good reminder that I'm not missing much.

But I still want to go back. What is this, this constant looking back, wanting to return to a place that doesn't exist anymore. I wouldn't even know what to do if I went there. Anybody I would want to see has moved, most of them, I don't know where to. But I still want to go back, for one week, maybe next summer. (Next summer, next summer, I always have such grand plans for next summer.)

Sometimes I feel like i have no past. Everybody I know isn't really a part of my life in any real way, they just pass through in the background almost. I seem to be the only main character, and everybody else is just extras, with a few two-line parts.

Katie is back in town. She surprised me by messaging me to tell me that she would call me as soon as she got back in town. What didn't surprise me was when after two days she never called. That girl is nothing but trouble.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->