I ride my bicycle like a Pony


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


334325

I feel heavy. I left my apartment with the idea of sitting up until dawn in a diner, reading and writing a piece of fiction I have in mind. Here in my apartment is not the place for it. It will have to wait for another night, because it is cold, and I have only a vague notion of where to find such a diner, and it is too cold. I want to sleep anyway.

I've been having the most bizarre dreams the past few days. Before that, I was suffering from horrible insomnia, waking up a few times a night, sometimes for hours at a time.

the past two nights my dreams have ended with me leaving something I loved and traveling to other countries. The more I think about them, the more similarities I notice.

Dream 1:

I'm going to see the Pixies live. I'm very excited, and I make sure to show up very early. I show up hours early, so early that nobody is there yet, except for the Pixies and a few people with their label. They too are waiting for their own show to start. I notice that I have my bass guitar with me, and I wish I had someplace to put it. I don't want to set it down for fear that it will be stolen. I don't want to play it either, because every time I do, it makes a loud, distracting sound despite the fact that it is not plugged in to any amplifier. I'm trying to be quiet, because the Pixies are busy talking and warming up.

It's still a long time before the show, and we all decide to go swimming. The Pixies and I jump into a pool, and as soon as I am submerged, I notice that a girl is drowning. She grabs ahold of me, pulling me deeper, and I sink to the bottom with her. It is there that my younger brother (who was on swim team with me when we were younger) and I pull her to safety. On the side of the pool, she is showing no signs of life. My brother starts giving her cpr, but does it wrong. I take over, and soon she is breathing agian and has a heartbeat. I've saved her life. I jump for joy.

In all the excitement of saving a life, I fail to notice that people are showing up for the show. somehow I'm dry again and in the crowd. "I'm a hero," I think, "and my name is Tony. I'm a superhero named Tony. Wouldn't it be awesome if The Pixies played Tony's theme and dedicated it to me." I decide to find them and suggest the idea to them, and maybe they could also mention that I'm the single and disease-free gentleman in the front row.

But then somebody sticks a gun in my back. He says I need to come with him, because he's kidnapping me. I try to find a way out, but he says there's no way out. He's kidnapping me, and taking me to Mexico. They are going to pay a hefty ransom for me. I can't figure out who would pay a hefty ransom for me, but then I realise that we're on our way to Mexico on a yacht. I laugh, and think to myself how awesome it is to be getting kidnapped on a yacht.

Dream 2:

I'm walking by the railroad tracks when I run into some friends. They're enjoying the scenery and thinking about hopping a train. We decide to walk together awhile when we come upon some stereotypical depression-era railroad bums. They're playing music with beat up guitars when all of a sudden a kid I've met before walks by with a Cello and begin playing along with them. then, on his cue, a bunch of woodwinds rise out of the bushes and join in.

It's all so beautiful, and all of my friends are so in love because of the experience, and then my former-friend Reina walks by. She conspired to steal my bass guitar one time, and failed, but the experience was very heartbreaking for me. She gave me a pathetic, apologetic look, but I pretended not to see her, and she continued walking.

Just then a train came by slowly. I jumped on, but it sped up quickly after that, and none of my friends were able to make it on board. It was a first-class passenger train, but I decided to sit on the cattle-catcher on the front of it. The train went across the Ocean, and in a matter of minutes arrived in Rome Italy. I jumped off and it chugged away.

I was stuck in Rome, but somebody was paying for a hotel room for me indefenitely. Breakfast was served at the hotel every day. I thought about calling my parents to tell them I was stuck in Rome, but decided that being in rome and having no responsibilities other than feeding myself lunch and dinner, and having nothing to do but learn Italian was not a bad thing, so I decided to just enjoy it.

If anybody out there knows anything about dream interpretation, feel free to offer your two cents.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->