lucid dreams and out of body experiences


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


72642117

Last night, I felt myself getting a strange kind of headache, centralized above my right temple with a throbbing sensation. I frequently have headches above my left temple, but never my right. There wasn't much I could do but ignore it, until I lost a button and went to put it in my canister of unattatched buttons when I discovered a pill in there that somebody gave me once, claiming that it was a benzodiazepene.

I knew it wasn't, so I looked it up. It was Cyclobenzaprine hydrochloride, a skeletal muscle relaxant. Would this help me with my headache? I had no idea. Now that I knew what it was, I probably would have taken it even if I hadn't had a headache, just to see what it would do.

I felt dopey for a few hours until I went to sleep. I remember having vivid dream and then waking up around noon, at which time I walked around my apartment. I can't remeber exactly what I did, but I noticed that I moved the fan from one room to the next. I then went back to my room, and lay on my bed for awhile.

I started to experience the strangest sensation, as if I was leaving my body through my head. My feet would be the last thing I felt before I was just floating in the room above my body. At the same time, my thoughts rushed through various storylines. They were all somewhere between daydreams, lucid dreams, and just pure wild imagination. I knew exactly where I was, nad I could be anywhere else at the same time, yet I was deffinately not asleep. Every so often, I would remind myself that I was laying in bed, sit up, and decide to go back to my trance-like state. Eventually, I did fall asleep and had a dream that lasted almost four hours. I was in a car, being driven around by various people I did not know. In the back seat were piles of books. At one point, were were driving through a photoghraph I had recently made a print of. It was of a bridge, and I remember noting that I had altered the level of the paper in the darkroom to make the pillars of the bridge parallel (they were distorted by the angle I had taken the photograph from.) In my dream, I was thinking that if I had not fixed the bridge, than it surely would have collapsed on me. Looking back, this amuses me.

The ending was clear to me when I woke up, but it's getting fuzzier and fuzzier. I would attempt to explain it, but I know I would get it wrong. I'm still really tired, and amazed that I've gotten to the point where one little pill will satisfy my urge for the occasional drug binge.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->