Just blowing off some steam


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


1732119

There are 15000 people that go to my school. There are plenty of people I know that go there, but have never once seen in the halls. The one person that I would most not like to see, however, I always end up sharing a class with. We don't even have the same major. She's Linguistics, I'm philospohy, (I'm sure about it this time) but we always pick the same history electives. We have had a lot of history together.

Other than classes, our history together is rather short. I got attatched too quick, and she just wanted a one night stand. She's alergic to latex. I didn't consider a one night stand an option, and I wouldn't think that a person who's alergic to latex and more germ-phobic than me would either.

But that's the way she wanted it, and I didn't give her the pleasure. I did, however, bother her a bit too much by attempting to smooth things out afterwards. She didn't want that. She wanted animosity and conflict. That's what she got.

There I was on the first day of class. After taking the plastic off of my new planner, I turned around to toss the jumble of celophane in the trash when the door opens and who's horn-rimmed, teeth-gnashing face do I see? That's right. Not only do I have to see this girl in the office of the student group where we met, and in my building, but now yet another class.

Beautiful.

Every time I encounter her I feel as if some karmic force is laughing at me. We're involved in a lot of the same activities on campus and that's not going to change any time soon. I've tried to make peace with her, but she's too stuborn. We've sat silent beside each other through two-hour car rides. We've spent entire weekends on the road, living in the same room, hanging out with the same people, but still not exchanging two words. And it's not that we dislike each other. So why should we hate each other? This should have been over long ago. Why does her presence bother me so much? Why does she refuse to aknowledge mine? Do I just need to get laid?

Don't answer that.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->