Dreaming of trees


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


72432212

I woke up at 7:30 today, and after washing my face and using the toilet, I crawled right back into bed until noon. I had a feeling that this day would not get any better than cold water on my face after four hours of sleep, and I'll never know if I was right. I barely left my room until it got dark.

Maybe I should have done so earlier, because when I did, things got much better. Or, maybe my intuitions were right, and I left at exactly the right time, because when I did, I ran into exactly the person I wanted to see.

I didn't know he was who I wanted to see at the time. In fact, I didn't even see him, he saw me. I wouldn't have recognized him had he not walked right up next to me and stopped me with a wild eyed stare. It took me a second to recognize the face past the new beard, but I finally saw who could possibly be the only person I want to talk to from the old student-activist circle I used to be so involved with.

He was one of the most hippied-out guys there was on our Gap-ad looking campus. I always remember him as being the one voice of reason and thoughtfulness in a group of students who's philosophy of activism seemed to revolve around the idea of working to replace one elitist heirarchy with their own elitist heirarchy.

We instantly re-bonded over our frustrations with PSU liberals. I'm going to go visit him where he lives soon, in a tent deep in the woods. I'll have to hitchhike to get there. I can't wait.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->