Everybody loves a story about mucus


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


1182116

Maybe I can wake up tomorrow and not be sick. I thought I would have been done with this cold days ago, but it's still sticking around in my throat. The worst part is that I lost my sexy cold voice. For a few days I had this husky voice and I had to talk an octave lower than usual to keep my throat from hurting and my voice from cracking. Everybody liked it, and I did a lot more talking than usual. I'm not sure exactly what it sounded like, but my friend at KPSU had me record the intro to his show, and now he's going to use it every week, so I guess I sounded pretty cool for awhile there.

Now I just have a nasty sore-throat voice. It feels alright now, but I'm sure it will be filled with snot again by morning.

Another high point of this cold is the thing I coughed up the other day. It did not feel like mucus when it came up. It didn't look like mucus either. It looked like some sort of coral formation or ocean-floor sponge. It floated in the toilet, bobbing up and down. I had to peer closer at it, because even though it displayed a mucus-like hue, I could not believe that this thing was mucus. It had shape--a hard to describe shape. If I knew anything about marine biology, I would tell you what kind of ocean lifeform it looked like, but you'll just have to take my word for it, it was weird.

I thought of saving it to examine later, but decided that its probably just another anomoly of my cold. Then again, maybe it was proof of some sort of x-filesesque creature living inside me, but I didn't want to stick anything in the toilet to find out.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->