Paint Your Television!


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


72321151

I think California made me dumb. I haven't won a game of chess since I got back. I usually play four or five games a day and win half of them. Right now, I'm in the middle of my biggest losing streak ever. Maybe it was all that tv I watched. I didn't have much to do at my Aunt's house. I don't know anybody in the Bay Area other than my family (when they�re there,) but most of them left a few days before me. So, every night after I became tired of entertaining myself, I would watch hours of television. I sat and flipped channels until my jaw sank into my chest and a puddle of drool formed on my shirt. I could close my eyes, and the square emission of light burning into my eyelids would read "OBEY." I felt myself become more docile, pliable to the will of the masses. The worst part was, I started to enjoy it. I have a television here, but I painted every side of it so I won't have to watch it. I advise anybody else to do the same. Mine sits in the center of my room to remind me that I can create, rather than be a product of what I am sold.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->