Que'st Ce Que?


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


6132131a

I have a picture of Colorado Springs on my fridge, but I never notice it�until now. We�re listening to Jimi Hendrix live, I notice it. I never think of this other place, it�s just a definition. Past: (n) Colorado Springs.

Friends are leaving.

Now it�s the Talking heads.

Can�t seem to face up to the facts
I�m tense and nervous, can�t relax.

I�m sitting here with my buddies Tim and Noah. Noah is leaving tomorrow for California, and I�m going to Seattle with John. This our last drinking experience in a long time. Katie stood me up again, but so the fuck what?

Fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa
Better run run, run run run away.

I think of Colorado Springs and wonder who ever lived there. Who was that twenty year old child who decided to move 2000 miles across the continent on a whim? Where has Portland taken me?

You start a conversation, but you can�t even finish it.

Noah and I had a really good jam session tonight. It felt unbelievable. Afterwards Noah made a strange comment, �There should be microphones everywhere, recording all the time, just in case something cool happens.� I agreed at the time, but now it sounds very Orwellian. I imagine a society that embraces the monitoring of their movements, because it brings them enjoyment.

You�re talking a lot, but you�re not saying anything.

Noah played a demo song he recorded with Jason tonight. I wanted to have a copy to give to my brother, I�ll make sure to get one soon.

When I have nothing to say, my lips are sealed.

We were walking into my apartment, my neighbor and his girlfriend were walking next to me in the hall. �You wouldn�t believe what I found in the free pile today.� I declare

�What�s that?�

�A pound of cocaine.� The words just slipped out, trying to find a joke answer. �a box of monkey heads,� or �a million dollars� might have been more funny, but this was the first thing that came out of the random phrase generator. My neighbor dabbles in the cocaine, and his girlfriend isn�t supposed to know that. His eyes lit up, and he looked rather uncomfortable. Oops.

Actually, I found a stereo receiver, and it works!!

Say something once, why say it again?

I�m going to miss Noah

I hate people when they�re not to like.

I organized a party tonight to say goodbye to people I would miss. Katie didn�t show up (I know this is a recurring theme, but it�s done now.) Noah showed up real late as usual, but most of the people who showed up to see him didn�t really know him. Luckily they all decided to leave just as he was coming in, and only Tim and I noticed this. (I would be over at Sarah�s place right now if we didn�t stop to take the receiver back to my apartment and run into Noah on the way.)

P.S. I don't know french, somebody please correct my title.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->