Three-string bass


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


91222010

I went downstairs to get a beverage out of the evil sugar-water machine, and to my surprise Jason was working as the Resident Manager in the office. Jason is this guy who plays guitar kinda girly-man style, but he does it really well. He sounds a lot like john Mayer. Seeing him there gave me flashbacks of last spring, when we would all play music in the office while drinking beer.

Jason said he's going to start the jam sessions back up, and he wants me to play bass with him at shows. I've been blowing a lot of people off music-wise lately, but I decided the next person who specifically asked for me to play with them at their gigs, I would work with them, and Jason's a really easy guy to play music with.

Which leads me to my next problem. I snapped a bass string last night. I've really been abusing them lately, and last night it gave me that snip--ker-ppbt that it makes when the string breaks and then sticks to the pickup. Bass strings don't break very often, and they're fucking expensive to replace. ($40+ for good ones) I usually just boil mine every now and then to make them more plyable. I buy a new set only when I absolutely need to. I've been neglecting the boiling procedure lately, and on top of that, I've been doing more snapping and slapping than usual. The little one couldn't take it, and decided to snap in two last night.

Yes, that's right: I need a new G-string, because I was too rough on the old one.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->