Sitting here typing probably isn't helping the condition of my back


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


8741749

I woke up depressed today. Last night, years elapsed in my dream world and I became stuck in a situation so terrifying that I could only lay down and cry. While I was doing so, I thought to myself, what if it's only a dream, and then I woke up, but in a different dream. At this point I went mad and woke up in a catatonic state. I wanted to lie in bed all day, but decided I ought to go for a ride to lift my spirits.

My neck hurts. When I was riding, I could barely turn to look for cars behind me. This will have to change if I want to ride in the Bridge Pedal tomorrow.

I've only made one major preperation for the Bridge Pedal, I fixed my handlebars. They've been slipping to one side or the other, making it slightly uncomfortable to ride. A new wedge for my stem would fix the problem, but finding one that matched my stem wouldn't be easy. Luckily, there was one right on top of the box of wedges at Citybikes that was a perfect fit. Now all I need is a good night's sleep and food for the ride, and I'll be ready to go.

I'm hoping the 24 mile ride across 6 bridges will be just what I need to get out of these duldrums.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->