knowing that I know nothing


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


62931645

Early this month, I remember sarcastically writing somewhere, "Sometimes it feels like the whole world hates me, but in actuality it's probably just the northern hemisphere." I repeated the line to my roommate over a pitcher of beer at a nearby tavern, and received the hearty titter I expected for a reaction to such a comment.

In actuality, I think feeling bad is the only way I know how to feel good. I've never quite felt comfortable without emersing myself in a sense of uncertainty about everything. Anything else is dishonest, is it not? I see life as a blindfolded dash through an unfamiliar place. We learn only when we fall. Those who miraculously make it from one end to the other with a minimal amount of pain are the ones who are truly missing out.

Disclaimer: Like everything else in my life, I make these statements with a strong degree of uncertainty of my conviction for them.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->