As usual, this could potentially be very boring to anybody besides myself.


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


6234559

I'm kinda stoned. I can't believe how late it is. I've been doing laundry since about 11 o'clock, and at 6 am, I still have 2 o 3 loads for tomorrow.

I found a list of my new year's resolutions today. This is the first time I've ever seriously written down resolutions. Below is the list, with my thoughts on their progress so far.

RESOLUTIONS

fitter, happier, and more productive

1) Pay off all debts

I split this up into six subcategories, one for each debt. So far, I have paid off all of the smaller debts (everything under $1000), but I still have three more very large debts.
current status: semi-satisfied. I believe I could have started paying back PSU long ago.

2) Work out twice a week

By this I meant work on muscle strength and mass. I haven't been doing this at all, however, I have been riding my bike long distances quite a lot lately.
current status: unsatisfied. I should at least be doing push-ups and sit-ups every other day.

3) Don't watch t.v.--0 hours per week.

I've pretty much accomplished this one. Every few months I watch conan, but that's it.
current status: satisfied. I remember writing "0 hours per week", instead of "never", because it was never my goal to give up completely, just decrease the regularity of it to next to nothing.

4) Write frequently--develop portfolio.

HA! (that's me mocking my overestimation of myself.) Hasn't happened.
current status: unsatisfied. Diaryland is almost the only place I write. I should finish a story or an essay sometime.

5) Drink less--7 per week, but not every night.

I must have meant 7 beers per week. Currently, it's more like 20, and not every not every night, but almost every other night. I read that the average American male in his twenties drinks 14 beers per week, so I'm only slighty above average in this category.
current status: semi-satisfied. I could certainly benefit by cutting back my drinking a little bit more.

6) Read more--take organized notes.

In recent weeks, I've been reading a bit more, but I have not been keeping detailed journals of my notes.
current status: semi-satisfied. I want to have my own detailed journals about philosophy, science, history, and photographic techniques, but I don't plan on accomplishing all of that this year while working.

7) Kiss more respect girls

At the time, I had been wondering if December was too sleazy, or not sleazy enough.
current status: satisfied. Although, I could certainly use more in the "kiss more" category right about now.

8) Avoid social drama

Mission accomplished.
current status: satisfied, although it is impossible to use the phrase "mission accomplished" anymore without implying a certain irony.

9) Learn to cook

I didn't even attempt this one.
current staus: unsatisfied. My original intention was to save money by cooking more often, but instead, I've been eating out in order to save on bills.

10) Go outdoors more

Like I mentioned ealier, I have been riding my bike a lot. I have, however, not left the city in awhile.
current status: semi-satisfied. I want to go to Forest Park and the beach.

11) Photo Portfolio

I have learned a lot about black and white photography this year, however, I could have been learning more.
current status: semi-satisfied. I need to develop very high standards for myself in this endeavor.

12) Meet new people

I've been doing some of that.
current status: satisfied. I'm generally quite content to just be by myself.

13) Wake up early

Not even close.
current status: unsatisfied. It's after 6 right now, and I'm still up.

14) Play music daily.

I've become very out of practice with my bass. I've started keeping it in my bedroom again, so maybe I'll be more inclined to pick it up.
current status: unsatisfied: However, I have sequenced a few decent trance songs.

So, I would say I've been giving about 50% so far this year. I've accomplished something, but I could certainly be a lot less lazy.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->