Right now never quite feels the same.


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


1932219

Today I received an assignment I think I will enjoy. Sometime in the next 12 days, I must spend 24 hours without using anything electric and keep a journal of my thoughts.

I also need to read The Communist Manifesto within the next week. I haven't priced it at any bookstores yet, but I know it's going to be expensive. Does anybody in Portland have a copy they could sell me for cheap? Or even lend me for a week??

I got a planner on tuesday. I've never used one before. I've always just remembered everything I need to do and when, but lately it's been getting complicated.

A year ago I was anti-planner. I thought it only complicated things more than it should. Everyday, I always know what I need to do later that day, week, month, etc. I saw no use in writing it all down. Today I obsessively wrote down everything I need to do in the next few months, weeks, days. Now, I don't even need to worry about remembering all of it. I can just concentrate on what I need to do now.

I even penciled in a meeting that was taking place directly after the class I was in while doing the penciling. Maybe that was unnecessary, but at least now I'll always remember that meeting.

Planners are like the trailers to journals. I should call my planner Coming Attractions.

Today Audrey teased me about my new planner obsession from across the office. She gave me a really sad face asked me when she was going to get some time in my book. I told her we could schedule a meeting if she needed to discuss anything. She was joking, she just wanted to make sure that I would be coming to a meeting.

I didn't get the most detailed one I wanted, so I'm going to have to make due with this one. I wanted one of those super-deluxified models that you can do your taxes and blow-dry your with. I'll survive with just this one.

Flipping through the pages, apparently some time between 1 and 2 on January 23rd, "heart" (the shape, not the word) is scheduled. It was written by Lara last night, and already I can't remember the story behind it. I'm going to enjoy seeing these pages 6-months from now.

I want to focus more on right now. Already I can't remember what I said at the beginning of this enry, but it's nice to be able to scroll up and figure it out.

Huh? This has been one of those nights. When I smoke pot, my thoughts are one big run-on sentence.

It's been a rhythmic early evening. 303 Groovebox + Keyboard + Drum + Bass = We ought to record a song soon. I should schedule some time for it.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->