Hello, Autumn


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


9214300

It's monday, my friday night. I spent the early part of it getting groceries, setting a record for the largest load I've ever carried on my bike. The bill came to $87, and that included a 10-lb bag of potatos. Thank you, panniers.

One of my purchases was a set of needles and some thread. I have since been expirementing with ways to mend things. The first few mends were difficult, as I did not know what to do, but once I figured out how to tie off the begining and the end of the stitching, it was very easy. Some day soon, I will have fixed the gaping hole in my old backpack.

It's after 3 a.m. I might as well continue to get drunk, here by myself. I wouldn't consider myself an alcoholic, but I have come to realize that I am a bit of a chronic beer drinker. It's not as bad as some of the other substances I have previosly been accustum to consuming regularly. Drinking beer most every night is nothing like daily ketamine use, or twice weekly acid trips. Other than the occasional morning groginess, it doesn't have that much adverse affects on my heath, but I know eventually it will add up. Maybe I'll need a liver transplant in my thirties. After all, I almost needed one when I was 12.

I have a date tomorrow. At least, I think it's a date. It feels like a date. It's with a girl I've known for years. We hang out all the time, but this time, the plans feel like a date. There's been a strange tingly feeling when we're together lately. She's been putting out signals, and I think I just might be interpreting them correctly. If so, this is something serious. This is not casual sex or obsessive crushes. This just might be the healthy in-between emotional bond that I've been looking for.

I know it was 9 months ago that she broke up with her boyfriend, who I introduced her to years ealier. I can't help but notice how recent 9 months ago is. Maybe I'm looking at this all wrong. Maybe I never should have remembered her drunken kisses with a sober mind. Maybe she doesn't have the best of intentions, or doesn't have intentions at all. Maybe I'm jumping to conclusions too soon. But then again, maybe I'm in the rare situation of knowing exactly what I want, and also having the ability to obtain it.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->