Now showing through Thursday


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


944425

A few beers ago tonight, I went to see the director's cut of Donnie Darko with various friends and their film student companions. I've seen that movie at least 12 times in the original theatrical release. The director's cut was nothing more than the deleted/extended scenes on the dvd, combined with a few more effects here and there, and chapters from the Philosophy of Time Travel edited in. The overall effect, however, was amazing. At the end, I had to reach over and grab Lisa to give her a hug, just to stop myself from feeling sad about Donnie's death. Movies generally don't affect me like that; I guess I've just been feeling weird lately.

This is true. My roommate is now going out of his way to be an asshole, causing me to be more of an asshole in response, my new girl is using terms like "relationship" way too early in the game, and I'm still obsessed with Lisa. I guess that's a pretty good defenition of "feeling weird."

To top it all off, Lisa spent all night squeezing me after mentioning some troubles between her and her boyfriend. Except for the hug at the end of the film, I refused to reciprocate these affections, knowing she might quit as soon as she sensed me wanting her. I walked her home, gave her one more hug with a peck on the cheek, and told her goodnight.

After that, it was all critiquing gangsta rap and drinking beer on bridges with old friends.

Mmmmmm.... Portland.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->