Blue-Grey-Blue


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


91721812

Blue sky once again, but for how long? I woke up to a grey Portland this morning, and thought I wouldn't see the sun again until May or Nevada, but here it is again. If I remember correctly, it will be making unscheduled appearances until November, and then it's nothing but overcast.

It rained yesterday and last night there was a steady drisle. It wasn't a summer rain where you could walk around in a t-shirt and not care how wet you were; this was the beginning of cold Portland rain season.

It really makes me happy to think about it. I never made good use out of the summer, I had so much freedom to do anything, and I spent most of it indoors worrying about what to do. Now the grey skies are coming back, and everything seems so much more in focus. The beginning of fall is like Sunday night. It might not be as fun as the weekend, but sometimes it feels good to get away from lying around.

And the grey skies. What can I say about the grey skies? Right now, I can't wait. I love the fresh rain smell. I love the muted colors, and I love the tranquil atmosphere it brings to the city.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->