OUCH! Serious! I mean, fucking ouch!!


<
<�<
<�<�<
<�<
<


>
>�>
>�>�>
>�>
>


8842253

I wasn't able to do the Bridge Pedal due to my back problems. I woke up at 6:15, before my alarm went off, after only an hour of sleep, with plans of riding 24 miles, but my back had other ideas. It said today is all about staying horizontal.

I woke up again around 10:00, and thought about going over to the Steel Bridge and getting shots of the riders with my new zoom lens (85-205mm!!!), but my back still wouldn't let me.

At work, one of the regular customers, an old lady who eats just about every meal at our counter, offered me a quick examination. She isn't a chiropractor, and made sure to tell me that hers was not an expert opinion, but she seemed to know exactly what she was doing while she quickly checked out my spine. According to her, one of my vertebrae has been squeezed out of alignment by my tightened muscles, and a chiropractor should be able to pop it back into place.

It doesn't sound like a bad diagnosis. This certainly is the sort of problem that will require a professional to fix. Until then, I'm going to continue to numb it with beer.



{A} {E} {I} {O} {U} & {Y}

-->